All About Me

Hi there!

My name is Kim, and I’m 31 years old. (Although I have started counting backwards now!) I’ve been a freelance writer for ten years, a blogger for eight years, an affiliate marketer and vape reviewer for six years, a social media manager and strategist for three years, and a video blogger / reviewer for two years. I do a lot. Why? Because I love it!

 

 

 

 

I have been doing what I do for the last ten years, part time. Three years ago, I finally made the leap to quit my other part-time job (at Vodafone, working as a customer service advisor) to do what I love the most. Over the years I’ve done a number of jobs, and I’ve travelled around the world also. I was a medical centre receptionist in Germany, a supervisor of a store in Afghanistan, a real estate assistant in Canada, and that’s just the tip of the iceberg. I also had a brief spell in the Navy, worked at McDonald’s (I know!) and enjoyed various other customer service/retail based roles. This is what I love the most though — tapping away at my laptop, coming up with brilliant social media and business PR strategies, and helping small businesses reach their full potential.

A keen animal lover, I am the proud mother of a cat called Choo. You’ll spot her on my Instagram account frequently, along with my ‘bulldog-brother’, George. I’m also quite alternative with a love for tattoos and body modifications, I’m very down to earth, and, alongside that, I’m quite friendly … or so I like to think!

I’m based in the UK, but I have lived and travelled all around the world. You’ll usually find me hanging out by the beach in Southend-on-Sea, Essex, taking selfies!

Advertisement ↓